vendorhost.blogg.se

Problems with quicken 2015 update
Problems with quicken 2015 update








problems with quicken 2015 update problems with quicken 2015 update
  1. Problems with quicken 2015 update software#
  2. Problems with quicken 2015 update download#
  3. Problems with quicken 2015 update mac#

Problems with quicken 2015 update mac#

Since June 2020 WWDC, Intuit has had access to early releases of Big Sur, and early releases of the M1-based Mac hardware in the form of a $500 Mac Mini M1 Kit. Lets talk about lack of planning, lack of clarity on the release date for compatible versions:Īs an Apple Registered Developer myself I'm familiar with the access that Intuit has had. The remainder of my post will be addressed directly at Intuit Mac Team and in particular the Product Owner: What is the value-add of referring to "Minimum System Requirements"? Anyone attempting to run Mac Big Sur would surely already own a Mac that meet these minimums! The IRS will have to put up with it I no longer have a typewriter.Mary, your reply was unhelpful. I did always admire my mother's script I was taught Marion Richardson script, but then I was never an artist. I can't blame quicken - my medical providers try to do the same thing - but I don't have to do business with them.Įventually I will have to learn to write with a quill pen. It's because I am never going to allow anyone to harvest my data in the way that the Quicken change does to my Schwab brokerage data.

Problems with quicken 2015 update software#

It's not because Quicken is broken in ways that currently cause me pain that's normal for all the software I use. I too am considering whether I can put up with this. They have a lot to learn, but maybe they will. Well, Intuit milked the cow for years after the feds blocked microsoft from buying Quicken. Quicken is pretty cheap I'm paying $10 ($9.99) a month for a product called PhotoShop and it has the single worst user interface I have ever seen, but the manufacturers have managed to put everyone else out of business so they can just keep on selling it (yes, I know about the GIMP). Like so many users here, I would seriously consider leaving quicken except there, in my looking, is no real equivalent with this much granularity of data (to analyze my own finances) and I have over 20 years of data in this file, so I don't really want to lose it all.Īny idea how / where to get more attention to the data quality / mapping? I made a new discussion about this but I don't think anyone at Quicken monitors those.

problems with quicken 2015 update

Honestly, I'm thinking manually entering it all would be easier than hoping there's not some hidden error So now I have to go in to EVERY account for EVERY MF that pays a dividend, delete the extra and manually fix the transaction to correctly show LT and ST gains being reinvested. I don't think the Schwab feed is wrong, I think something went haywire during the accept all / new transactions initial fiasco.īut my main example and issue that seems to be getting NO traction at Quicken is I found out that for reinvested dividends / CG for mutual funds, where it used to create a line item with the action "ReinvLg", "ReinvSh", or "ReinvDiv", it now creates TWO line items, one of which is a "ReinvInt" which is blank (no dollars, no shares) and another line which is BOUGHT, which impacts my cash balance, making it incorrect.

Problems with quicken 2015 update download#

They either did zero testing or the worst possible job in this rollout.Įvery time I download via one step update, I get a 5 page list of "mismatched" securities, where Schwab supposedly shows zero shares and quicken has the correct shares. I can download daily now, but once I (after many many days) got the login to work and HOURS of deleting / accepting / reviewing duplicated transactions, the data mapping itself seems to be trash.










Problems with quicken 2015 update